Fall for You

a61996d0f5945e2881592606408ed693

Photo courtesy of Black Panther

 

I dont know if its the mirrors in my house

They lie

That am this African goddess

Every part of me oozes

Sometimes i like believing this little lies

That i can be black and beautiful

Even when am pushing down

To get them abs

Or dancing to Davido

Or sometimes when am oiling my braids

I think i love the lies

At least they seem real in my eyes

And I like the mirror’s perception too

A little back

The struggle was real

To accept that i was beautiful

In the midst of this faces

with silky hair, lean

I have come to love my curves

The big shape that shapes my forehead

I just dont want to turn heads anymore

For somewhere deep

I know i can turn my own head

And i love every dark part of me

 

Leave a Reply

